NYFA Deadlines


November 30, 2010 at 11:59 p.m.
Digital/Electronic Arts

December 1, 2010 at 11:59 p.m.
Nonfiction Literature
Printmaking/Drawing/Book Arts

Artists’ Fellowships are $7,000 unrestricted cash awards made to individual originating artists living and working in the state of New York.

Grants are awarded in 15 artistic disciplines, with applications accepted in five categories each year. Since the awards began in 1985, NYFA has awarded over $22 million to over 3,688 artists.

Peer review panels select approximately 100 Fellows each year based on artistic vision, the goal being to buy recipients creative time to continue making work.

The Fellowship award is free for artists to apply!

Comments are closed.